Breaking Through Barriers: Yves Tchouta , Film Director

Yves Tchouta : Wamba

Yves Tchouta : Wamba

Geboren in Kamerun, wie ein Kind, Yves Tchouta der lebhaften Phantasie und Gespür für das Schreiben brachte ihn dazu, ständig von einem Tag träumen, wenn er in der Lage wäre, seine komplizierte Geschichten zum Leben zu erwecken durch Film. Aufgewachsen in Belgien, solche Träume motivierte ihn, in die Vereinigten Staaten zu verlagern, wo er Gelegenheit sah, zu situieren sich in der Branche durch akademischen und beruflichen Streben brechen. Er begann als Autodidakt die Fähigkeiten Drehbuchschreiben und Entwicklung über die Bücher, die die Grundlage für die Erzählungen in seinem Kopf legen, um in greifbare Stücke der Arbeit bereit, um das Leben auf der großen Leinwand kommen metamorphose. Diese Feststellung brachte ihm eine von zehn verfügbaren Plätze in einem wettbewerbsfähigen Filmprogramm an der Georgia State University, für die mehr als 200 beantragt. Nach ihrem Abschluss mit einem Bachelor of Arts Degree in Mass Communication mit einer Konzentration in Film und Video und einen kleineren in Music Management, Tchouta bereit war, auf seiner Reise als Drehbuchautor und Regisseur beginnen. Seine Reise ist in einer starken Leidenschaft und Sehnsucht tief verwurzelt, um Filme, die in Resonanz zu schaffen. Films, dieser Herausforderung globalen Wahrnehmungen in Bezug auf Rasse und sozio-ökonomischen Fragen, die weiter nach Afrika auswirken haben. Und vor allem, Filme, dass, wenn vom Publikum beobachtet weltweit, würden die Zuschauer zu begeistern; während bringen African Film und Produktion auf ein Niveau der filmischen Qualität, die allzu kaum nicht auf die immense Begabung, die sich aus dem Kontinent gutgeschrieben. Sein erster Kurzfilm mit dem Titel Englisch, erzählt die Geschichte eines jungen afrikanischen Mann, der Europa verlässt nach Amerika, nachdem er entmutigt durch die eingewanderten europäischen Lifestyle. Seine erste Erzählung Spielfilm Wamba, getroffene Auswahl an der 19. Jahrestagung Pan African Film Festival in Los Angeles statt im Februar dieses Jahres und wird von der Nollywood und afrikanischen Film Critics Awards gehalten im September dieses Jahres für das beste Drama und Bester Schnitt nominiert. Shot in Kenia, Der Film erzählt die Geschichte des jungen Teenagers, dessen Gemeinde- einem Slum namens California, ist mit der Aids-Epidemie in den 1990er-Hit. Wenn der Hexerei durch Gemeinde tief in Stigma verschanzt beschuldigt, auf den Tod seiner Eltern, Wamba geht auf die Suche nach Antworten, Lernen von den Ärzten, dass seine Eltern durch eine Krankheit namens AIDS getötet wurden. Übel und abgeschnitten von seinem Slum, Wamba ist entschlossen, seine Gemeinde trotz der Kämpfe und Gewalt begegnet er bei dem Versuch, dies zu tun erziehen. Mit einer außergewöhnlichen Besetzung aus schauspielerisches Talent aus dem ganzen Kontinent gemacht, Wamba erzählt eine Geschichte der Hoffnung, Stärke, und vor allem Mut. geschrieben

Durch Gnima Savanes ist

Teil I Orijin Kultur und Magazine TRACE. [Die reiche afrikanische Kultur erleben] Veranstaltung, Washington DC Ausgabe am Samstag, 20. August ist ein Vorteil Screening für Wamba. Dies wird bei Jin Lounge statt, befindet sich am 14. und U-Street (2017 14th St. NW, Washington D.C.). Die Türen öffnen um 6:00pm und Häppchen serviert werden. Bitte vergewissern Sie sich, um RSVP als der Platz begrenzt ist.

RSVP unter:

  • Facebook Event Seite
  • T.R.A.C.E Orijin Eventbrite

Der Erlös der Veranstaltung wird Nyumbani Dorf in Kenia gehen, ein Waisenhaus, dass die Häuser, erzieht und wirtschaftlich ermächtigt den überlebenden Generationen der Zurückgebliebenen durch die AIDS-Epidemie. Um mehr zu erfahren, Check out Lucy Coutinho ist Stück: "Finding Hope for a Lost Generation", dass die Aktien die Geschichte eines Kurzfilms von DC Filmemacher Nihal Dhillon dokumentieren ihre Reise nach Nyumbani Dorf. Diese 8-minütige Dokumentation wird auch am 20. August zu sehen sein, vor der Präsentation von Wamba.

 

Die folgenden beiden Registerkarten ändern Gehalt unter.
"Ich kann die Welt nicht verändern, aber ich glaube, ich kann einen positiven Einfluss auf eine Person, eine andere Person zu motivieren, um eine Änderung zu beeinflussen. Ich glaube, Sie und ich können die Welt begeistern."

Was ist Ihre Meinung?

Lassen Sie eine Antwort

F
F
Twitter
orijinculture auf Twitter
3,902 Menschen folgen orijinculture
Twitter Pic ymsangbe Twitter Pic getnowmo Twitter Pic ghanyop Twitter Pic NelsonPa Twitter Pic FoyAnton Twitter Pic Tessbee2 Twitter Pic matiehos Twitter Pic bestpric
F
orijinculture
411
 Fotos
3345
 Verfolger
2116
 Folgende
We're ever ready... #Chelsea.
#ChelseaVsManU#Africanfashion has and will always sit on top of #fashion. And that's a bold statement.You don't wake up to LOVE like this... My morning smile, my blessing to keep me working hard. #goodmorning  to you all. Hope your day is filled with blessings as well. One love #orijincultureShe said Why is she reading my messages?...and she is only 8months. I swear every woman is an FBI agent, as in, way too smart for mankind..lol😊A woman with #culture is always golden in her mannerism...agree? | #orijincultureGODS CREATION IS BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE  INDEED...#beOrijnal#beOrijnalSome just hang on, one way or the other they give up... I suspend while being in control. #orijinculture
F

Breaking Through Barriers: Yves Tchouta , Film Director

In #RealTalk

<p>Yves Tchouta : Wamba</p>

Yves Tchouta : Wamba

Born in Cameroon, as a child, Yves Tchouta’s vivid imagination and flair for writing led him to constantly dream of a day when he would be able to bring his intricate stories to life through film. Growing up in Belgium, such dreams motivated him to relocate to the United States where he saw opportunity to situate himself to break into the industry through academic and professional pursuit. He began by teaching himself the skills script-writing and development through books which lay the foundation for the narratives in his mind to metamorphose into tangible pieces of work ready to come to life on the big screen. This determination earned him one of ten available spots in a competitive film program at Georgia State University for which more than two hundred applied for. Upon graduating with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Mass Communication with a concentration in Film and Video and a minor in Music Management, Tchouta was ready to embark on his journey as a film writer and director. His journey is ingrained in a strong passion and aspiration to create films that resonate. Films, that challenge global perceptions regarding race and socio-economic issues that have continue to affect Africa. And above all, films, that when watched by audiences globally, would inspire viewers; while bringing African film making and production to a level of cinematic quality that is all too scarcely not credited to the immense talent emerging from the Continent. His first short film titled English, tells the story of a young African man who leaves Europe for America after becoming disheartened by the immigrant European lifestyle. His first narrative feature film Wamba, made selection to the 19th Annual Pan African Film Festival held in Los Angeles this past February and is nominated by the Nollywood and African Film Critic’s Awards to be held this September for the Best Drama and Best Editing awards. Shot in Kenya, the film tells the story of young teenager whose community- a slum named California, is hit with the AIDS epidemic during the 1990’s. When accused of witchcraft by community deeply entrenched in stigma upon his parent’s death, Wamba goes on a search for answers, learning from doctors that his parents were killed by a disease called AIDS. Resented and cut off by his slum, Wamba is determined to educate his community despite the struggles and violence he encounters in attempting to do so. With an exceptional cast made up of acting talent from across the continent, Wamba tells a story of hope, strength, and above all courage. written

By Gnima Savané

Part I of Orijin Culture and Magazine’s T.R.A.C.E. [The Rich African Culture Experience] event, Washington DC Edition on Saturday August 20th is a benefit screening for Wamba. This will be held at Jin Lounge, located at 14th and U-Street (2017 14th St. NW, Washington D.C.). Doors open at 6:00pm and appetizers will be served. Please make sure to RSVP as space is limited.

RSVP at:

  • Facebook Event page
  • Orijin T.R.A.C.E Eventbrite

Proceeds from the event will go to Nyumbani Village in Kenya, an orphanage that houses, educates and economically empowers the surviving generations of those left behind by the AIDS Epidemic. To learn more, check out Lucy Coutinho’s piece: “Finding Hope for a Lost Generation” that shares the story of a short film by DC filmmaker Nihal Dhillon documenting her trip to Nyumbani Village. This 8-minute documentary will also be screened on August 20th, prior to the presentation of Wamba.

 

The following two tabs change content below.
Profile photo of cadmin
"I can't change the world but I believe I can have a positive impact on one person to motivate another person, to influence a change. I believe you and I can inspire the WORLD."
F
F
Twitter
orijinculture on Twitter
3,884 people follow orijinculture

F
orijinculture
164
 Photos
1925
 Followers
731
 Following
#beOrijinal#Africa will always #standout.99.999% of the negative image portrayed about #Africa is #bullshit. Sorry I had to be this raw.Say it loud? I am _____________Guess who? #blackhistoryThey say with, Simplicity is totally sexy. #beOrijinal
F
'