Offenlegen von Edward Enninful: Ein Fashion Editor, Ein afrikanischer Mann, Hinter…

In#myKindaSTYLE (African Inspired Fashion)



Edward Enninful in Ghana geboren, wuchs aber in London, ist einer der einflussreichsten Mode-Redakteure in der Welt. Der ehemalige Redakteur der Zeitschrift i-D, Herausgeber der aktuellen W Magazin, und langjähriger ehemaliger Beitragszahler AmericanVogue und italienische Vogue; seine Leitartikel sind für ihre polnischen bekannt, ästhetische und weltlichen und vor allem exquisiten Geschmack.

Mit einem völlig umständliche Start in Mode, im Alter von 16 Enninful wurde auf der Londoner U-Bahn vom Fotografen Nick Knight gesichtet und aufgefordert, Vorbild für das iD Magazin. Effektiv Start seiner Karriere als Model, Enninful war ein regelmäßiger bei id und wurde bald zu Gründern Terri und Trish Jones eingeführt. Bald nach dieser Einführung, begann er die Unterstützung iD Fashion Director Beth Summers und Stylist Simon Foxton, während der Modellierung und dem Studium an Goldsmiths, University of London. Nach etwas mehr als
ein Jahr der Unterstützung, Enninful wurde Fashion Director bei Beth Summers verließ das Magazin wenige Wochen nach seinem 18. Geburtstag. Ist damit der jüngste Mode-Direktor eines internationalen Veröffentlichung jemals.



Schnell sein Styling für eine Hommage an den Stil der Londoner Straße erkannt, mit einem Hauch von Eleganz edgy. His fashion stories fueling the grunge movement that swept the fashion industry in the 90’s, “Es” girlslike Naomi Campbell, Kate Moss, Christy Turlington und Linda Evangelista waren ihm zur Verfügung stehenden. Auch steigende entlang Enninful bei i-D, war nun berühmt Maskenbildner Pat McGrath. Ihre Arbeiten mit Farben in Verbindung mit dem Grunge-Sprosse kreativ durch Enninful waren bahnbrechend gerichtet, und half iD Position als internationale Kraft, mit der gerechnet werden. i-D dargestellt ist “alle Dinge” Subkultur und künstlerische; zu einem Handbuch für die Künstler, Trendsetter und Trendsettern auf der ganzen Welt.

In 1998 Enninful begann einen Beitrag zur italienischen Vogue. Eine Chance, mit Mode-Riesen Franca Sozzani und Steven Meisel arbeiten, es bedeutete seiner Ankunft unter Fashion-Elite. Erstellen Bildgewaltigkeit bei italienischen Vogue; vor allem war er an der berüchtigten italienischen Vogue “Schwarz Ausgabe” in 2008 , die ausverkauft rund um die Welt, und zwang CondeNast neu drucken eine zusätzliche 40,000 Kopien. Er leitete die italienische Vogue “Schwarz Allure” schießen in 2011, die präsentierten die weltbesten “up and coming” schwarze Models in luxuriösen, elegant, 20’s and 30’s themed gowns and accessories. In 2011 er hat auch eine schöne und sinnliche Ausbreitung mit drei beeindruckenden Plus Size Modelle, der Welt zu zeigen, wie hoch Mode größeren Modellen könnte. In 2005 Amerikanischen Vogue Enninful eingeladen, um an die ikonische Publikation beitragen. Es gibt zwar konnte er mit der unglaublichen Grace Coddington und Anna Wintour an Trieben wie arbeiten “We Are The World” Schuss von Steven Meisel, wo er showacased die obere asiatischen, Schwarz, Afrikaner, Spanisch und kaukasischen Modelle in einer luxuriösen wild schießen. Seine Fähigkeit, aufwendige Sets erstellen und einen Reichtum an allem, was er berührte seinen Stil definiert.

Naomi Campbell für- Italienischen Vogue

 


 

Während Jonglieren Styling für i-D, Amerikanischen Vogue und italienische Vogue; Enninful wurde auch beauftragt, Werbekampagnen und Landebahnen Shows für Christian Dior handhaben, Commes des Garcons, Hugo Boss, Missoi, H&M, Calvin Klein, Fendi und viele mehr. Alle unglaublich lukrative Kampagnen, die nur gedreht zwischen den Top-Stylisten in der Welt sind. Dann in 2011, wurde er
Der Fashion Director bei W-Magazin ersetzt Alex White. Was auch bedeutete das Ende seiner Beziehung sehr lange Beitragszahler sowohl mit italienischen Vogue und American Vogue. Wie sagte in einem Interview mit Hilary Moss, der Stil Nachrichtenredakteur für die Huffington Post, seine Herangehensweise an seine neue Position wäre zu bringen “Reflexion”, “Projektion” und “Dokumentation”
das Magazin (Hilary Moss: Ein Gespräch mit Edward W Enninful, Die Huffington Post).

Edward Enninful ist ein wahrer Visionär, und eine, die alle Ghanaer und Afrikaner sollten stolz auf. Neben seiner schön ausgeführt Modestrecken, Mr.Enninful hat immer Schwarz und afrikanischen Modelle in seiner Triebe vorgestellten. Entschlossen, auf subtile Weise zu fördern die Karrieren vieler Schönheiten braune Haut durch seine sorgfältige und konsequente Nutzung der von ihnen an den verschiedenen
Publikationen arbeitet er mit, er stellt wirklich einen Editor mit einer globalen Vision. Schöpfer von atemberaubenden Bildern, Herr. Enninful ist zweifellos einer der wichtigsten Stilisten unserer Zeit.

Mehr von Enninful Arbeit:

Die folgenden beiden Registerkarten ändern Gehalt unter.
Profile photo of NoelleBonner

NoelleBonner

Afrikanische Mode ist immer in der Art gewesen.

Was ist Ihre Meinung?

F
F
Twitter
orijinculture auf Twitter
3,878 Menschen folgen orijinculture
Twitter Pic Wünschen Twitter Pic Mandingo Twitter Pic naekuban Twitter Pic shittyer Twitter Pic jherve Twitter Pic julioavi Twitter Pic kwakuaye Twitter Pic unicesia
F
orijinculture
123
& Nbsp; Fotos
1831
& Nbsp; Verfolger
1041
& Nbsp; Nach
#AfricaI swear,now that is style... #beOrijinalDifferent #culture one people.and that's how it's suppose to be. #onelove #beOrijinalI don't get it. We teach kids basic skills that bring unity, however, we don't apply them in our lives. And we wonder why there is hate, greed and war. Thoughts on a #mondayGive thanks at all times...#GoodmorningDo you understand? #sunday quoteMy style , my swag. #beOrijinal#beOrijinal ... Loving it all#beOrijinal
F
'

Exposing Edward Enninful: A Fashion Editor, An African Man, Behind…

In #FashionNStyle



Edward Enninful born in Ghana but raised in London, is one of the most influential fashion editors in the world. Former editor of i-D magazine, current editor of W magazine, and longtime former contributor to AmericanVogue and Italian Vogue; his editorials are known for their polish, worldly aesthetic and and above all exquisite taste.

With a completely circumstantial start in fashion, at the age of 16 Enninful was spotted on the London tube by photographer Nick Knight and asked to model for i-D magazine. Effectively launching his modeling career, Enninful was a regular at i-D and was soon introduced to founders Terri and Trish Jones. Soon after this introduction, he began assisting i-D fashion director Beth Summers and stylist Simon Foxton, while modeling and earning a degree at Goldsmiths, University of London. After a little over
a year of assisting, Enninful was made fashion director when Beth Summers left the magazine a few weeks after his 18th birthday. Making him the youngest fashion director of an international publication ever.



Quickly his styling was recognized for paying homage to the street style of Londoners, with an air of edgy elegance. His fashion stories fueling the grunge movement that swept the fashion industry in the 90’s, “It” girlslike Naomi Campbell, Kate Moss, Christy Turlington and Linda Evangelista were at his disposal. Also rising along Enninful at i-D, was now famed makeup artist Pat McGrath. Her work with color in conjunction with the grunge shoots creatively directed by Enninful were groundbreaking, and helped position i-D as an international force to be reckoned with. i-D represented “all things” sub culture and artistic; becoming a manual for the artists, trendsetters and tastemakers around the world.

In 1998 Enninful began contributing to Italian Vogue. A chance to work with fashion giants Franca Sozzani and Steven Meisel, it signified his arrival amongst fashion elite. Creating powerful imagery at Italian vogue; most notably he contributed to the infamous Italian Vogue “Black Issue” in 2008 that sold out around the world, and forced condenast to re-print an additional 40,000 copies. He directed the Italian vogue “Black Allure” shoot in 2011, which showcased the worlds top “up and coming” black models in luxurious, elegant, 20’s and 30’s themed gowns and accessories. In 2011 he also did a beautiful and sensual spread with three stunning plus size models, showing the world how high fashion larger models could be. In 2005 American Vogue invited Enninful to contribute to the iconic publication. While there he was able to work with the incredible Grace Coddington and Anna Wintour on shoots like “We Are The World” shot by Steven Meisel, where he showacased the top Asian, Black, African, Spanish and Caucasian models in a wildly luxurious shoot. His ability to create elaborate sets and add a richness to everything he touched defined his style.

Naomi Campbell for- Italian Vogue

 


 

While juggling styling for i-D, American Vogue and Italian vogue; Enninful was also contracted to handle advertising campaigns and runways shows for Christian Dior, Commes des Garcons, Hugo Boss, Missoi, H&M, Calvin Klein, Fendi and many more. All incredibly lucrative campaigns that are only rotated between the top stylists in the world. Then in 2011, he became
the fashion director at W magazine replacing Alex White. Which also signified the end of his very long contributor relationship with both Italian vogue and American vogue. As said in an interview with Hilary Moss, the style news editor for the Huffington Post, his approach to his new position would be to bring “Reflection”, “Projection” and “Documentation”
to the magazine (Hilary Moss: A Conversation with W’s Edward Enninful, The Huffington Post).

Edward Enninful is a true visionary, and one that all Ghanaians and Africans should be proud of. In addition to his beautifully executed fashion editorials, Mr.Enninful has always featured Black and African models in his shoots. Determined to subtly advance the careers of many brown skin beauties through his diligent and consistent use of of them at the various
publications he works with, he truly represents an editor with a global vision. Creator of breathtaking imagery, Mr. Enninful is undoubtedly one of the most important stylists of our time.

More of Enninful’s work:

F
F
Twitter
orijinculture on Twitter
3,885 people follow orijinculture
Twitter Pic BlackWom Twitter Pic folabinu Twitter Pic Sakhilem Twitter Pic BROOK_BA Twitter Pic dicksona Twitter Pic Feminist Twitter Pic AmaMcKin Twitter Pic KultureC
F
orijinculture
164
 Photos
1923
 Followers
731
 Following
#beOrijinal#Africa will always #standout.99.999% of the negative image portrayed about #Africa is #bullshit. Sorry I had to be this raw.Say it loud? I am _____________Guess who? #blackhistoryThey say with, Simplicity is totally sexy. #beOrijinal
F
'